Contact Us

We communicate with parents/carers via phone calls, emails and text messages.

Please ensure you update us if any of your contact information changes via the contact details below.

For staff contact details, please scroll down.




Avonbourne Girls Academy
Harewood Avenue
Tel: 01202 398451
Fax: 01202 304876 

For general enquiries.


Our designated safeguarding lead (DSL) is:
Miss Natasha England

Our designated Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENDCo) is:
Mrs. Angelina Brittain

For printed copies of anything from this website please contact the Academy on 01202 398451 or via

Interested in working at Avonbourne Girls Academy?

Click on the link below to see current vacancies and find out more.

Staff Contact Details

At Avonbourne Academies, we value how the partnership between school and home supports students’ experiences.  We always value feedback from our stakeholders and use this to reflect on how we can continually improve the education we provide. 

  • For academic enquires in relation to a specific subject or curriculum, please contact the relevant Head of Department:


Head of Department Email address

English (inc Drama & Media)


Miss B Fairbank



Mr A Exley



Mr R Powell

(inc Travel & Tourism)


Mrs E Richter



Mr B Tainsh-Griffiths



Mr P Robjohn

Religious Studies


Mr C Sykes



Miss S Newnham



Miss M Sherwood-Taylor



Miss A Burrows



Mrs J Davies



Mrs S Adams
PE Mr R Goldsmith


Sociology and Psychology Miss K Little


Enterprise and Marketing Ms K Loughnan



  • For pastoral enquiries, please contact the relevant Year Team:
Year Team

Email Address

Year 7

Miss N Barr (Head of Year 7)
Mr K Lavy (Deptuy Head of Year 7)
Miss A Fisher (Pastoral Lead)
Year 8 

Mr D Plunkett (Head of Year 8)
Miss K Jupe (Deputy Head of Year 8)
Mrs C Dickens (Pastoral Lead)
Year 9

Mrs J Thomson (Head of Year 9)
Mr A Taylor (Pastoral Lead)
Year 10

Mrs S Adams (Head of Year 10)
Mrs M Burley (Deputy Head of Year 10)
Mrs A Green (Pastoral Lead)
Year 11

Mrs A Ball (Head of Year 11)
Mr L Nash (Pastoral Lead)

Year 12 and
Year 13

Miss K Little


  • If your question or query cannot be satisfactorily addressed through the channels above, please contact the relevant Assistant Principal:
Area/remit Assistant Principal Email Address

Year 7 and 8 Pastoral/Whole school behaviour

Mr J Goldsmith

Year 9 and 10 Pastoral/Whole school attendance and safeguarding

Mr O Maund

Year 11 Academic or Pastoral

Mr D Parker

Year 10 Academic

Mrs G Wallace-Northridge

KS3 Academic

Mrs F Copley

KS5 Academic or Pastoral

Mr J Walter
Assessments (Exams/Reports) GDPR
Miss J Booler

KS2-KS3 Transition

Miss N Barr


Mrs A Brittain


If you have a concern that has not been satisfactorily addressed through the channels above, please refer to the complaints policy by clicking here 

  • For Stage 1 complaints, please contact the Vice Principals:
Vice Principal Email Address
Imogen Bull


Gemma Creed



The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning